rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Mike Darowen

Sponsored by Andy Davies Motorsport Services

Dovey Valley Motor Club

9th/10th February 2013

Clerk of the Course: Richard 'Tyson' Morris

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 124, & 135

Starters: 48

Winners: Howard Price/Carl Williamson (Ford Escort)

Last minute entrants Howard Price/Carl Williamson went on to win a closely fought Rali Mike Darowen. The pair were third at Petrol but snatched the lead on the very last section of the night. For Price it was his first win since the PK Memorial Rally in 2007.

Meilyr Evans, son of the eponymous Mike, who had Andrew Edwards on the maps, just missed out on the win, losing the lead at the final control. Gareth Rhys Jones/Huw Rhys Manion put in another excellent performance, leading at Petrol and finishing third.

Hywel Davies/Tony Thomas could have taken the win but lost time after slipping into a ditch on a three metre control. They finished fourth. Jonty Bloxham/Nick Bloxham had a troubled night, losing three minutes with a wrong slot.

Steven John Williams/Dale Furniss withdrew at the halfway point having lost over ten minutes with a puncture. Stephen Kerr/Edryd Evans went out with gearbox problems, while Osian Pryce/Michael Gilbey ended their night against a telegraph pole.