rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

E Roberts (Ffestiniog) Memorial

Rali Meirion

Supported by John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd & Emyr Jones Groundwork Contractor

Harlech & District Motor Club

7th/8th September 2013

Clerk of the Course: Euros Hughes & Caron Jones

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 124, 125 & 135

Starters: 69

Winners: Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones took their fourth successive Welsh Championship win when they secured victory on the Rali Meirion. The pair led from Start to Finish, being the quickest crew by nine seconds over the opening section. Top seeds Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Edryd Evans chased hard for the first half of the rain soaked rally, however a slipping clutch delayed them in the second half and they felt fortunate to make the Finish.

Also on the pace were Robert Pugh/Richard ‘Tyson’ Morris. They were just our seconds off second place at Petrol, but they were already struggling as a gear box mounting had broken on their Ibiza, this led to the loss of power steering. They survived to take fourth at the Finish.