rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

The Myotis Navigational Rally

Devizes & District Motor Club

20th/21st April 2013

Clerk of the Course: Dave Bardwell

Tests: 130 Miles

Maps: 173, 174, 183 & 184

Starters: 39

Winners: Phil Harrison/Liam Burns (Daihatsu Sirion)

Reigning South Western Champions Phil Harrison/Liam Burns dominated the second round of this year’s series, The Myotis Rally. The finished 20 minutes ahead of the field with less than half the penalties of any other crew.

All the competitive sections of the event took place on the tracks of the military ranges on Salisbury Plain. An intricate route called for accurate navigation, a task that was made more by dust, which was a major problem. The result was that most crews struggled to keep to the route and schedule.

A most notable result came from the leading Novice crew, Tony McCarthy/Jake Ramsden, who finished in second place. They were just one second ahead of Chris Stratton/Martin Moore who struggled with gearbox problems towards the end of the rally.