rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Mon

Sponsored by Slaters Llangefni

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

21st/22nd September 2013

Clerk of the Course: Merfyn Williams & Paul Morris

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 114

Starters: 68

Winners: Tom Edwards/Ianto Jones (Ford Escort)

Tom Edwards/Ianto Jones moved from second place at Petrol to win the Rali Mon by over half a minute. Iwan Pritchard/Alwyn Jones held a narrow five second lead at the halfway point but a costly wrong slot dropped them to second at the Finish.

Welsh Championship front runners had a bad night. Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones put their Escort on its side and finished in 22nd place. Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes went off on the first section and, in attempting to pass them, Mark’GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins drowned out. ‘GT’ finished 11th and ‘Dude’ 26th. Andy Davies/Lee Taylor retired their Impreza when it ran out of brakes.