rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Ystwyth Targa Rally

Sponsored by Cwrt Garage

Abersytwyth & District Motor Club

7th July 2013

Clerk of the Course: Phil Ralphs

Tests: 8 (30 Miles)

Venue: Sweet Lamb

Starters: 75

Winners: Irfon Richards/Andrew Edwards (Ford Escort)

By beating the target on the eighth and final test of the Ystwyth Road Rally Irfon Richards/Andrew Edwards secured their second successive win on the event. The winners led for the first three tests but were passed by Lewis Morgan/Cadog Davies on the fourth. The two crews ended the sixth test on equal times before the matter was decided as Morgan/Davies picked up a puncture on the penultimate test.