rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Preseli

Sponsored by Arjay Factors (Cardigan) Ltd & Robins Taxis

Teifi Valley Motor Club

11th/12th April 2015

Clerk of the Course: Alan Williams, Danny Lewis & Lyndon Jones

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 145 & 157

Starters: 75

Winners: Hefin Lewis/Gethin Sollis (Mini)

Hefin Lewis/Gethin Sollis took their Mini to a convincing win on the Rali Bro Preseli. The pair had been in third place at Petrol but then, in the more demanding second half, they pulled clear of the opposition to finish over a minute ahead of the field. The victory made up for their disappointment on last year’s event when they drowned out in a ford while leading.

The final sections of the rally sorted out the crews with large margins separating the top eight places. Sion Rees/Claire Williams took the runner up spot, almost a minute and a half ahead of third placed Peter Lewis/Andrew Rees.

Nigel Davies/Dylan Davies and Gary Evans/Iwan Griffiths had held the top two spots at the halfway halt but fell to sixth and seventh at the Finish.

Amongst those that didn’t make the Finish were Wyn Mathias/Heulyn Phillips (driveshaft) and Darren Williams/Dylan Jones (gearbox).