rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Chris Hellier Memorial Targa Rally

Sponsored by AC Electrical & CC TV

Barcud Motor Club

22nd/23rd November 2014

Clerk of the Course: Aled Wyn Jones & Jon Hawkins

Route: 85 Miles

Maps: 135, 136 & 147

Starters: 48

Winners: Clive Jones/Jordan Dziadulewicz (Subaru Impreza)

The Devils Bridge based Chris Hellier Memorial Rally saw Clive Jones/Jordan Dziadulewicz take a narrow win over Alex Crowley/Ashley Saunders. The latter pair had led for most of the event but were overhauled by the winners on the final section of the rally. The two crews were separated by just seven seconds at the Finish.

Andrew James/Alec Morris took third but were three minutes behind the two leading crews.

Iwan Davies/James Johnson-Davies took seventh overall and comfortably won the Novice Class; a notable achievement on their first ever rally.

On this event Experts competed but weren’t eligible for overall places. The majority of this class finished on fewer penalties than the overall crews. Kevin Jones/Dilwyn Jones were the fastest crew, two and a half minutes ahead of the overall winners. They were only eight seconds in front of Richard Williams/Elen Davies.

Top seeds and 2013 winners Andrew Edwards/Ioan Rhys failed to get out of the start car park after their Astra suffered a fuel pump failure.