rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Gremlin Rally

Sponsored by Old Forge Garage & Dennis Motorsport

Brecon Motor Club

1st/2nd March 2014

Clerk of the Course: Craig Jones & Mark Weller

Route: 130 Miles

Maps: 160 & 161

Starters: 66

Winners: Will Arrowsmith/Ceri Davies (Ford Escort)

In a season that has seen a series of repeat successes, Will Arrowsmith/Ceri Davies followed up their win on the last running of the Gremlin Rally in 2012 with a clear victory in 2014. They dropped time at just two controls while most other crews struggled.

The last minute pairing of Steffan Davies/Dale Furniss ran them close, they dropped time at same two controls as the winners plus a third.

Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes trailed Reian Jones/Michael Gilbey at Petrol but passed them to take third at the Finish.

Bro Caron winners, John Davies/Nick Bloxham, had a character building night, suffering a puncture and a broken clutch cable in the first half and only managed to recover to tenth place by the end.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins bent the steering of their Golf on a white before Petrol, and, as a result, went off the road just after the restart.