rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Goffa James Trenholme

Sponsored by S.J. & S. Williams

Harlech & District Motor Club

22nd/23rd November 2014

Clerk of the Course: William H Evans

Route: 85 Miles

Maps: 113

Starters: 58

Winners: Gwynfor Jones/Chris Evans (Ford Escort)

Gwynfor Jones/Chris Evans trounced the opposition on the Rali Goffa James Trenholme, coming home three and a half minutes ahead of the field. Initially they had been involved in a close tussle with the leading Beginners crew, Gary Ollerenshaw/Jamie Ollerenshaw. The latter pair were competing in their highly developed Honda Civic and were just 16 seconds behind the leaders at the petrol halt, which was taken at one-third distance. Unfortunately they lost ground after the restart and then picked up two fails for booking in early at a time control.

Andrew Baines/Llyr Thomas managed to move up from eleventh place at Petrol to claim the runner up spot at the Finish.

With the Ollerenshaws’ demise Osian Williams/Rhys Jones took a clear win in the Beginners Class, finishing eleven minutes ahead of their nearest class opposition.

Semi-Experts crews were allowed to compete in this novice oriented event but weren’t eligible for overall awards. The class provided the fastest crew of the night, Dylan Griffiths/Gareth Rhys Jones, although they were only four seconds ahead of Jones/Evans, the overall winners.