rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

E Roberts (Ffestiniog) Memorial

Rali Meirion

Harlech & District Motor Club

6th/7th September 2014

Clerk of the Course: Euros Hughes & Caron Jones

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 123 & 124

Starters: 67

Winners: Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Dafydd Evans (Ford Escort)

Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones lived up to his nickname by dominating the Rali Meirion, dropping just seven seconds throughout the night. The victory was shared with navigator Dafydd Evans, who took his maiden rally win on unfamiliar territory. The pair arrived at Petrol with a total penalty of one second; they then dropped six seconds on one section in the second half to take a convincing win.

Kevin Kerr/Huw Rhys Manion were 13 seconds behind the leaders at the halfway point; they dropped more time after the restart but maintained their position to take the runner up spot.

Richard Jerman/Lowri Davies kept their faint hopes of taking the Welsh Championship alive – Jerman has to finish all the remaining rounds in top positions – by coming in third. However series leaders Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes were just one place behind to improve their already strong position even further. The big championship losers of the night were Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/ Dylan Jenkins who picked up a fail and ended up in 40th position.