rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Motor Club

28th/29th June 2014

Clerk of the Course: Roger Evans & Chris Evans

Route: 80 Miles + 1 Test

Maps: 101 & 125

Starters: 84

Winners: Arwel 'Sbidi' Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams (Ford Escort)

Arwel 'Sbidi' Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams took their first Welsh Championship win of the year on the PK Memorial Rally. The pair were second fastest the test that opened proceedings and, then moved into a lead they weren't to lose, as the road section began. They cantered home to win by almost a minute.

Ian 'Dude' Roberts/Gwawr Hughes were slowed by overheating problems - a malady caused by a faulty radiator cap - but still repeated their second position of last year and, in so doing, grabbed a large chunk of Welsh Championship points.

Further back, sixth place had to be decided on a tie break; Andy Davies/Lee Taylor took the place as they had been the fastest of all competitors on the test.

Iwan Jones, winning navigator for the last five years, was partnering Stefan 'DR' Davies but they failed to make the finish of the event.