rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Roamerlite Novice Road Rally

Telford Auto Club

6th/7th December 2014

Clerk of the Course: Chris Wilson

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 127 & 138

Starters: 42

Winners: Oliver Jones/Lewis Mason (Peugeot 205 GTi)

The Roamerlite Novice Rally saw Oliver Jones/Lewis Mason take a clear win of almost a minute ahead of their rivals; this was the second win for Mason on the event in three years.

The fastest crew of the night were James Dowley/Darren Ikin, they dropped just one minute over the 100 mile route, however as Semi-Experts they weren’t eligible for overall awards.

Andy Groom/Cark Darby were in second place until they had the misfortune to be held up behind a milk tanker and lost a minute; this dropped them to fourth at the Finish.