rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Autumn Rally

Sponsored by John Morgan Autoparts & The Falcon Hotel

Carmarthen Motor Club

1st/2nd October 2016

Winners Photo
Winners: Reian Jones/Cadog Davies (Seat Ibiza)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Organiser: Carmarthen Motor Club

Date: 1st/2nd October 2016

Clerk of the Course: Dai Roberts & Gareth Evans

Route: 130 Miles

Maps: 146 & 159

Starters: 90

Reian Jones/Cadog Davies kept their Welsh Championship hopes alive by charging to a clear win on The Autumn Rally. They finished a demanding 130-mile event over four minutes clear of the 90 car field.

Second place was taken by Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes, who now need just one more top score to take the lead in the Welsh series as dropped scores affect those currently at the top of the table. Present championship leaders Polly/Chris Ashley came in seventh and still have a 100% finishing record after ten rounds.

Top seeds Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham went out in the first half, while John Davies/Aled Richards got stuck in mud after sliding off the road after Petrol.

Huw Jones/Lee Taylor held second at Petrol but were amongst a large number of crews who missed a tricky route check in Brechfa Forest. Kevin Davies/Owain Davies would have finished second but missed a code board.