rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Cilwendeg

Sponsored by Forge Aberaeron

Teifi Valley Motor Club

26th/27th November 2016

Winners Photo
Winners: Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen (Ford Escort)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Organiser: Teifi Valley Motor Club

Date: 26th/27th November 2016

Clerk of the Course: Richard Evans & Nigel Nelson

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 145

Starters: 90

Having won the penultimate round of the Welsh Championship, Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen finished the year by securing victory on the final round, the Rali Cilwendeg. The pair were never headed and came through to repeat their 2013 success on the rally. John Davies/Eurig Davies were looking for their fifth win together on the classic event but had to settle for second place. Wyn Owens/Jenny Evans put in an excellent performance, finishing in fourth and taking the Expert Class win.