rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Tour of Anglesey

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

4th/5th March 2017

Winners Photo
Winners: Merfyn Williams/Paul Morris (BMW Compact Ti)
Photograph: Duncan Littler

Organiser: Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

Date: 4th/5th March 2017

Clerk of the Course: Lee Matthews & Sion Matthews

Tests: 85 Miles + 6 Tests

Maps: 114

Starters: 38

The Tour of Anglesey was won by the local pairing of Merfyn Williams/Paul Morris, who finished narrowly ahead of Richard Hunter/Gary Evans. Once again Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond missed out on a win. They were fastest on all of the six tests at the Anglesey Circuit that opened proceedings and, despite having their lead cut, were still in front with two sections to go. However a major wrong slot cost them over two minutes and they ended the night in sixth.