rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi

Sponsored by Dovey Autocraft

Dovey Valley Motor Club

28th/29th January 2017

Winners Photo
Winners: Kevin Davies/Michael Gilbey (Ford Escort)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert (Photosport)

Organiser: Dovey Valley Motor Club

Date: 28th/29th January 2017

Clerk of the Course: Rhodri Evans

Route: 135 Miles

Maps: 124, 135 & 136

Starters: 76

Kevin Davies achieved that rare success of winning three Welsh Championship events in a row. Having won the final two rounds of the 2016 series, he and navigator Michael Gilbey took a dominant win on the opening counter of this year’s title race, the Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi. They led from start to finish in sometimes treacherously icy conditions to win by over two and a half minutes.

The runner up spot was taken by Steven John Williams/Dafydd Sion Lloyd, who were almost a minute and a half ahead of third placed Gary Roberts/Darren Ikin.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins finished fourth after a troubled run. They lost time with a fan problem early on, then, running down the order, were held up for two minutes when a car rolled in front of them.

Patches of black ice caught out a number of cars including top seeds Robert Pugh/Peredur Davies.