rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Ilkley Jubilee Historic Rally & Run

Sponsored by K. T. Green

Ilkley & District Motor Club

9th April 2017

Winners Photo
Winners: Matt Warren/Andy Pullan (Ford Escort)
Photograph: © Tony North

Organiser: Ilkley & District Motor Club

Date: 9th April 2017

Clerk of the Course: Henry Carr

Route: 145 Miles + 10 Tests

Maps: 99 & 104

Starters: 63 (Historic) & 22 (Run)

Reigning HRCR Champios, Matt Warren/Andy Pullan, took their first win of 2017 on the Ilkley Jubilee. In third place after the four tests that opened proceedings, they took the lead on the first regularity section and never lost it, coming home 50 seconds ahead of the large Mercedes of Ian Crammond/Matthew Vokes.

John Abel/Leigh Powley had been challenging for a top spot but were forced out by a failed clutch on their Escort.

RESULTS - Historic Rally

RESULTS - Jubilee Run