rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Preseli

Sponsored by Arjay Factors (Cardigan) Ltd & Robins Taxis

Teifi Valley Motor Club

6th/7th April 2019

Winners Photo
Winners: John Rossiter/Iestyn Pynn (Ford Escort)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Organiser: Teifi Valley Motor Club

Date: 6th/7th April 2019

Clerk of the Course: Dafydd-Sion Lloyd & Chris Hill

Route: 110 Miles

Maps: 145 & 157

Starters: 74

John Rossiter/Iestyn Pynn overcame a traumatic start to win the Rali Bro Preseli. Their Escort dropped a rocker into the sump on their way to the start and, after a major extraction and rebuild operation, they made Scrutineering in the nick of time. They were almost a minute off the lead at Petrol, but, covering home ground, they were easily the quickest crew in the second half and took a clear victory at the Finish.

Leaders at the halfway point, Arwyn Thomas/Iwan Davies, dropped over a minute to their rivals soon after the restart, but held on to the runner up spot at the end. Gwilym Davies/Steffan Davies were third overall and secured a convincing victory of almost two minutes in the Novice Class. Chris Stanfield/Sarah Edwards had held third at Petrol, but retired in the second half after a brake pipe burst on their Escort.