rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

8th HERO Challenge

Historic Endurance Rallying Organisation

23rd September 2017

The HERO Challenge was led from start to finish by the Porsche of Paul Crosby/Ali Procter, however they were chased hard all day by John Abel/Martyn Taylor, who finished just seven seconds behind in second place. The well supported Clubman Challenge saw a daylong ding-dong battle between the TR3 of Steve Robertson/Lesley Robertson and the BMW of Andy Lane/Pete Johnson, with the former crew taking the win by two seconds.

Organiser: Historic Endurance Rallying Organisation

Date: 23rd September 2017

Clerk of the Course: Guy Woodcock

Route: 140 Miles + 11 Tests

Base: Pershore

Starters: 118

RESULTS - National B Rally

Winners Photo
Winners: Paul Crosby/Ali Procter (Porsche 911)
Photograph: Tony Large - www.tonylarge.net

RESULTS - Clubman Rally

Winners Photo
Winners: Steve Robertson/Julia Robertson (Triumph TR3)
Photograph: Tony Large - www.tonylarge.net