rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Preseli

Sponsored by Arjay Factors (Cardigan) Ltd & Robins Taxis

Teifi Valley Motor Club

11th/12th April 2015

Winners Photo
Winners: Gareth Evans/Rob Stephens (Ford Escort)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert (Photosport)

Organiser: Teifi Valley Motor Club

Date: 11th/12th April 2015

Clerk of the Course: Danny Lewis & Lyndon Jones

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 145 & 157

Starters: 75

A storming second half drive saw Gareth Evans/Rob Stephens take a clear win on the Rali Bro Preseli. This was the first time that the pair had competed together and thus they were only in seventh place at Petrol. However the partnership then gelled, they were two minutes faster than any other crew over the rest of the rally and came home well ahead of the field.

From a start number of 27 Wayne Jones/Dan Johnson snatched the runner spot on the penultimate section by just three seconds from Wyn Mathias/Heulyn Phillips; the latter crew, who had been robbed of victory last year due to gearbox failure, had held the overall lead at the halfway point.

Leading Welsh Championship navigator Cadog Davies took a turn in the driver’s seat; second at Petrol, he crashed soon after the restart.