rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Cilwendeg

Sponsored by Forge Aberaeron

Teifi Valley Motor Club

24th/25th October 2015

Winners Photo
Winners: John Davies/Eurig Davies (Vauxhall Astra)
Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Organiser: Teifi Valley Motor Club

Date: 24th/25th October 2015

Clerk of the Course: Richard Evans & Nigel Nelson

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 145

Starters: 69

John Davies/Eurig Davies took a dominant win on the Cilwendeg. This was the fourth time the pair has won the classic event together and the fifth victory for the driver. They were never headed and came home over two minutes clear of the field. Their task was made slightly easier by the fact that they were the only one of the top four seeds to finish the rally.

There was a close battle for the win the Experts Class; Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond dropped five seconds with a spin on the last section and lost the category by just two seconds to Dylan James/Ceri Davies.