rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Pacemaker Road Rally

Sponsored by Lennox Electrical

Knighton Motor Club

11th/12th July 2015

Winners Photo
Winners: Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins (VW Golf Gti)
Photograph: Duncan Littler

Organiser: Knighton Motor Club

Date: 11th/12th July 2015

Clerk of the Course: Ian Beamond, Simon Naughton & Steve Price

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 137

Starters: 53

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins emerged from a close battle over a demanding route to win the Pacemaker Rally. The pair had led initially before dropping to second at Petrol, but they reclaimed the top spot by the Finish. Nic Morris/Martin Phasey were only 11 seconds behind in second place but the rest of the field were more than three minute behind them.

Two other crews were on the same pace as the top two finishers but hit problems. Richard Jerman/Nick Bloxham led at the halfway point but a major wrong slot and a puncture meant they finished in fifth. Dale Furniss/Steve Herbert were also in the running until sheared wheel nuts put them out just before Petrol.

The result of the night came from Russell Woodley/Debbie Furniss. Furniss added to her recent successes by navigating Woodley to fourth place on only his second ever rally.

There was a rare retirement for Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes; they broke a shaft on their Golf.