rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Roamerlite Novice Road Rally

Telford Auto Club

12th/13th December 2015

Winners Photo
Winners: Terry Bennett/Mark McGivern (Nissan Micra)

Winners Photo
1st Novices: Nick Skidmore/Jez Rogers (Ford Escort)
Photographs: Duncan Littler

Organiser: Telford Auto Club

Date: 12th/13th December 2015

Clerk of the Course: Chris Wilson

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 127 & 138

Starters: 37

The Roamerlite Novices Road Rally, run in very wet conditions, was won in emphatic style by Terry Bennett/Mark McGivern, the pair finished almost two minutes ahead of the field on the traditional end of season event. They had been in fourth place at the halfway point but a storming second half saw them pull clear of the opposition.

The runner up spot was taken by the Mexico of Nick Skidmore/Jez Rogers, who had moved up from the sixth place that they had held at the mid-point regroup. The leaders at that point had been Nigel Ikin/Lewis Mason, they fell back to third at the Finish.

Ricky Crone/Jamie Mills would have held the lead at halfway but they had missed a PC and the resultant fail dropped them down the order.

Richard Williams/Dave Price were the quickest crew of the night but, being Semi-Experts, they weren’t eligible for overall positions.