rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Night Owl Road Rally

Sponsored by Tomos Lewis Body Repairs

Aberystwyth & District Motor Club

19th/20th May 2018

Winners Photo
Winners: Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen (Ford Escort)
Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Organiser: Aberystwyth & District Motor Club

Date: 19th/20th May 2018

Clerk of the Course: Lewis Morgan

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 135 & 146

Starters: 65

The rescheduled Night Owl Rally was won for the second year in succession by Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen. Despite a severe misfire, the pair were fastest over the first section. They stopped to rectify the fault, a process that put them within danger of going over their time limit for the rest of the very long first ‘half’. They survived to take another comfortable win.

Their task was made easier by the retirement of three of the other top five seeds; Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey, Irfon Richards/Dylan Jenkins and Steve Woods/Sean Crowley all failed to make it to the halfway mark.