rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Ross Traders Historic Rally

Ross & District Motor Sports Club

21st July 2018

Winners Photo
Winners: Ian Crammond/Matthew Vokes (Mercedes Benz 280SL)
Photograph: www.daisyroot.com

Organiser: Ross & District Motor Sports Club

Date: 21st July 2018

Clerk of the Course: Will Rogers

Route: 148 Miles + 7 Tests

Maps: 149 & 162

Starters: 56

After a number of near misses Ian Crammond/Matthew Vokes finally won a HRCR Clubman Championship round on the Ross Traders. They led from almost the halfway point by easily being the best crew on the event’s six regularity sections. Paul Crosby/Andy Pullan had been the early pace setters but a navigational detour on the fourth regularity dropped them to fourth. They recovered to second place only to lose it on the final test when they picked up a ten second cone penalty. This allowed Darell Staniforth/Nicky Staniforth to take the runner up spot by one second.